Black Faculty and Staff at Rice

Name Department Title Email
Alana Dandridge Development Communications Coordinator alanadandridge@rice.edu
Amethyst Black Admissions Admission Counselor ab81@rice.edu
Andrew Meade Mechanical Engineering Professor meade@rice.edu
Annepha Hurlock-Blake COMP Department Coordinator annepha@rice.edu
BreAnna Harris Center for Civic Leadership Department Coordinator bjh9@rice.edu
Briana Medearis Alumni Relations Alumni Regional Outreach Coordinator bmedearis@rice.edu
Carolyn White RUSMP Associate Director Elementary Programs clwhite@rice.edu
Catherine Clack Multicultural Affairs Director & Associate Dean clack@rice.edu
Charlita Marrs Procurement Technology Procurement Manager cam3@rice.edu
Charmaine Forbes-St. Rose Counseling Center Staff Assistant cmf5@rice.edu
Christina Crawford R-STEM Associate Director cc45@rice.edu
Constance Elise Porter Jones Graduate School of Business Assistant Professor constance.e.porter@rice.edu
Deirdre Markum Counseling Center Clinical Counselor jazzy@rice.edu
Denise Mayberry Earth Science Program Administrator dmberry@rice.edu
Ericka Lawton R-STEM Associate Director esl1@rice.edu
Fay Yarbrough History Associate Professor fyarbrough@rice.edu
Gloria Bean Office of Diversity & Inclusion Program Manager glbean@rice.edu
Imeoja Nwaogu Office of Diversity & Inclusion Associate Director in5@rice.edu
Jan West Multicultural Community Relations Assistant Director jan.f.west@rice.edu
Jennifer Bratter Sociology Associate Professor jenifer.l.bratter@rice.edu
Jessica Bowers Student Success Initatives Assistant Director jessica.bowers@rice.edu
JP Abercrumbie Athletics Assistant Athletic Director jp.a@rice.edu
Jullie Fette French Studies Associate Professor fette@rice.edu
Justine Charbonnet Athletics Assistant Track & Field Coach justine.e.charbonnet@rice.edu
Kristina Kennedy Architecture Graduate Administrator knk2@rice.edu
Leewanda Hines CHBE Accounting Assistant lh23@rice.edu
Latara King Atheltics Assistant Women's Basketball Coach lsking@rice.edu
Lina Bell Jones Graduate School of Business Director of Diversity & Inclusion lybell@rice.edu
Lynder Watson Jones Graduate School of Business Accounting & Financial Analyst lynder@rice.edu
Marilyn Wade Center for Career Development Assistant Director maw@rice.edu
Mary Ward Study Abroad Office Administrative Coordinator mward@rice.edu
Nicole Waligora-Davis English Associate Professor nw3@rice.edu
Petre Freeman Student Activities Associate Director pfreeman@rice.edu
Phalon Ervin Procurement Procurement Technician pcervin@rice.edu
Saralyn McMorris Wellbeing Office Associate Director saralyn.m.hernandez@rice.edu
Shannon L. Cooper Jones Business School Events Manager coopers@rice.edu
Shannon LaBove Humanities Associate Director Forensics shannon.d.labove@rice.edu
Shelah Crear Student Success Initatives Director screar@rice.edu
Tamara Cobb Academic Advising Assistant Director tnc3@rice.edu
Tamara Houston Jones Business School Program Coordinator tlee@rice.edu
Tamara Siler Admissions Deputy Director of Admissions silert@rice.edu
Tatianna Aker Jones Business School Assistant Director tatianna.aker@rice.edu
Teia Wright Bioscience Executive Administrator wrightt@rice.edu
Theresa Chatman Office of Research Director of Diversity & Inclusion tlc@rice.edu
Valda Adams Bioengineering Research Administrator valda.r.adams@rice.edu
Vicky Armstrong Chemistry Executive Assistant vstrong@rice.edu
Yvette Pearson Weatherton Brown School of Engineering Associate Dean yvette.p.weatherton@rice.edu
Zora Hamsa English Grad Student/Professor eh26@rice.edu
Alex Byrd History Professor axb@rice.edu
Allen Antoine STEM Engagement Associate Director ajantoine@rice.edu
Anthony Mathews Police Department Police Officer anthony.w.mathews@rice.edu
Anthony Pinn Religion Professor pinn@rice.edu
Armistead Dright Burks Jones Business School Management Lecturer aburks05@hotmail.com
Brandon Mack Admissions Assistant Director of Admissions bmack@rice.edu
Brian Smith Football Defensive Coordinator bls3@rice.edu
Bryan Beasley Basketballl Former Student-Athlete bryan.beasley@ml.com
Cedric Calhoun Football Defensive Line Coach cbc7@rice.edu
Ceola Curley Diversity & Inclusion Program Coordinator ceola@rice.edu
David Williams Admissions Director of Admissions admission@rice.edu
Damian Young Chemistry Assistant Professor damian.w.young@rice.edu
Derek Brown Football Former Student-Athlete drb6@rice.edu
Derek Hill Office of Technology Ed Tech Specialist derek.hill@rice.edu
Edward Cox History Profesor ecox@rice.edu
Elias Bongmba Religion Professor bongmba@rice.edu
Eric H. Jordan Civil and Environmental Engineering Sr. Department Administrator ehj2@rice.edu
Ernest Davis NEWT NSF Center Industrial Liaison Officer - NEWT ernest.m.davis@rice.edu
Fay Briggs COMP Adjunct Professor faye.briggs@rice.edu
Fred Higgs III MECHE Professor higgs@rice.edu
Gabe Baker Football Former Student-Athlete gabebaker@ricealumni.net
George Smith Visual and Dramatic Arts Professor forgeron@rice.edu
Henry Cash Wellbeing Office Wellbeing Specialist II hcash@rice.edu
Illya V. Hicks CAAM Professor ivhicks@rice.edu
James Tate RUPD Chief of Police jdt9@rice.edu
Jeffery Atkins Bioscience Administrative Coordinator ja40@rice.edu
Jerry Mack Football Offensive Coordinator jm92@rice.edu
Kevian Conley Comptroller Property Accountant kevian.conley@rice.edu
Mack Joyner Computer Science Professor mjoyner@rice.edu
Marcus St. Rose OIT Support Specialist ms4@rice.edu
Mayfield Harris OIT Support Specialist mharris@rice.edu
Michael Okullu Marketing and Communications Web Technical Specialist mo21@rice.edu
Michael Sam Football Former Student-Athlete michaelsamjr@gmail.com
Michael Taylor Athletics Ticket Sales mt65@rice.edu
Nick Jean-Louis Mechanical Engineering Gradaute Student nj122@rice.edu
Peter Lwigale Bioscience Associate Professor lwigale@rice.edu
Reginald DesRoches Office of the Provost Provost rd27@rice.edu
Roland Smith Sociology Associate Vice Provost for Diversity rbsmith@rice.edu
Taurian Houston Athletics Associate Athletic Director thouston@rice.edu
Tim Abraham Student Center Associate Director tabraham@rice.edu
Timothy Pitts Office of Financial Services Director timpitts@rice.edu
Tony Brown Sociology Associate Professor tnbrown@rice.edu
Van Green Basketball Assistant Coach marvin.v.green@rice.edu
Wes Clayton Counseling Center Clinical Counselor
William Edmond Multicultural Affairs Assistant Director william.edmond@rice.edu